Tags

, ,

A year ago, I was working full time as a booking agent at one of the top agencies in Portland.  I was paid shit, worked well over 60 hours a week, and was accessible to our clients 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  It was a horrible horrible job, and I wasn’t happy.  But, I had gotten in on my own, started as the lowly office bitch, and worked my way up to head booker within 4 years (horrible management and a failing economy helped a bit with this, I must admit).  I was a woman in the second highest position, working full time, with a two-year-old at home.

And I was pregnant with my second child.

I had been thinking of a way out…possibly to start a new, and exciting job, that didn’t demand ALL of me.  I did want to give more time and attention to my husband, Sean and daughter, Olivia.  By June, Sean was graduated with a new job lined up, that would pay only a bit less than what the two of us had been making, combined.  We decided this was the time for me to step out of my job, and stay at home with the kids.  And I was completely fine with it.

Nathaniel was born in July, and I have been at home since.

But, I’ve realized something being a “new” stay-at-home mom.  I’m MORE than just a mom.  I am still Sarah.  I still have hobbies, and interests, and bad days, the desire to do more than clean up after the kids.

This is what this blog is about.  I am not a one dimensional person, and found that I couldn’t decide on just ONE subject to share with others.  So, I decided to focus on one subject with multiple facets…ME.

I am more than just a mommy.

I write, I read, I love fashion, I love music, I love to cook FRESH  foods, within the the limits of the Paleo diet (80/20 of course).

This is me.

Welcome.

